Home » Other » Training & Certification » Oracle Certification
Oracle Certification [message #200191] Sun, 29 October 2006 01:56 Go to next message
ramkumar4408
Dear friends,
This is a generalized query and not concerning any particular course. I am a Commerce Graduate working in a BPO in bangalore. I have a fair knowledge of SQL and have been constantly updating my knowledge. Please give me details of career oriented certifications that i can take up in oracle. Given my profile could you please elaborate my prospects with oracle certifications such as DBA, datawarehousing etc. Please Help
Thank You.
Re: Oracle Certification [message #200194 is a reply to message #200191] Sun, 29 October 2006 01:11 Go to previous messageGo to next message
orausern
I think you should think of getting into database programming. Like Pl/Sql and Oracle forms and reports. For that there are certifications like OCA and OCP on development track which you can pursue..

the problem with DBA track is that , even if you get the certifications, when you apply for job, the companies look for experienced candidates with prior dba experience only, so you may get limited offers..but you can get in as database programmers where the standards of recruitment might be more relaxed...

Re: Oracle Certification [message #200766 is a reply to message #200191] Wed, 01 November 2006 04:36 Go to previous messageGo to next message
shivendra.upadhyay
Dear ,
well its nice to hear you still upgrading while u r in JOb its a really gr8. you are having 2 choices of different carrees like u can also go for system admin but if you still comfortable with Sql then Oracle is good option. i am giving you the address we are having the prometric centre so visit us that will be good for a better interaction

“Everyone Deserves To Be Shine Like A Gold

But All They Need An ALCHEMIST “