Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Query not returning all records
Query not returning all records [message #82658] Thu, 19 June 2003 07:44 Go to next message
Denise Wagner
Hi! I have a form with a master block and a detail block. I have the detail block displaying 1 record at a time. The problem is that the form only returns one record, but if the user selects Query - Count Hits, it acknowledges there are actually 3 records to be retrieved. The base table does have 3 records which need to be displayed. My data block properties have Query All Records set to Yes. Does anyone have any ideas as to why I'm not getting all 3 records?

I appreciate your help.

Thanks,
Denise
Re: Query not returning all records [message #82662 is a reply to message #82658] Thu, 19 June 2003 09:33 Go to previous messageGo to next message
magnetic
if the items are database items then
set the block property "number of records displayed" to 3 or higer.
Re: Query not returning all records [message #82664 is a reply to message #82662] Thu, 19 June 2003 10:49 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Denise Wagner
>>if the items are database items then
>>set the block property "number of records displayed" >>to 3 or higer.

I set the number of records displayed to 3, but this just attempts to show all 3 records at the same time (such as in a list), which is not in keeping with my canvas, so I end up with a compile error. I also increased the "number of records buffered" to 5, and no change.
Re: Query not returning all records [message #82669 is a reply to message #82664] Fri, 20 June 2003 11:47 Go to previous message
Denise Wagner
I wanted to offer the solution to the problem I posted a few days ago regarding the form I had which wasn't returning all records it should have.