Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Master-Detail Relationship in Forms
Master-Detail Relationship in Forms [message #80377] Sun, 15 September 2002 17:41 Go to next message
Susane
hi all,
I have a master detail relationship data block
Can you help me controlled not to display the confirmation of commit message "Do you want to save changes you made". This always happens when i close the window or form even if i dont have changes made in
the record. Can anyone give me a sort of advise.

thanks
Re: Master-Detail Relationship in Forms [message #80379 is a reply to message #80377] Sun, 15 September 2002 20:48 Go to previous messageGo to next message
vikas
It seems ur forms status is changed when u r navigating between records either in master or detail block.pl. check in post query or per-update of both blocks.

regards
vikas
Re:sameer's reply Master-Detail Relationship in Forms [message #80381 is a reply to message #80377] Sun, 15 September 2002 23:48 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Susane
hi
thank you very much for the idea but i already put it in key exit trigger but it doesnt work still the message display. Even only i open the form then exit
no navigation to item or data block. Why is it happen?
Please help me....
Re:sameer's reply Master-Detail Relationship in Forms [message #80383 is a reply to message #80377] Mon, 16 September 2002 02:01 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Sameer
if ur using execute_query in the form startup then check if u may be modifying fields in the postquery trigger if ur using it.Or check if ur makin any use of these built-ins like create_record,next_record,delete_record during form startup.
Sameer's reply Master-Detail Relationship in Forms [message #80388 is a reply to message #80383] Mon, 16 September 2002 15:19 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Susane
sameer,