Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Suppress Do you want to save changes message
Suppress Do you want to save changes message [message #78993] Thu, 11 April 2002 08:34 Go to next message
Naseem Ahmad
Hi,

I have a master/detail blocks in my form. When I insert a record into the master block and then enter few records in the detail block and come back to master record and insert on more record into the master block I get Do you want to save chages? I do not want to save/commit changes just yet. Is there any way we can commit changes all at the same time.

Please help...
Re: Suppress Do you want to save changes message [message #78997 is a reply to message #78993] Thu, 11 April 2002 23:55 Go to previous messageGo to next message
nik
hi,
if u wanted to just supress message u would use an on-error trigger to capture the frm-number and just nullify it.

nik
Re: Suppress Do you want to save changes message CODE FOR U [message #78998 is a reply to message #78997] Fri, 12 April 2002 00:06 Go to previous messageGo to next message
nik
here u are, put at block level.

declare

errnum number := error_code;
errtxt varchar2(80) := error_text;
errtyp varchar2(3) := error_type;

begin

if errnum in (40401) then null; /* suppresses no changes to save message on commit normal processing*/
else
message(errtyp||'-'||to_char(errnum)||': '||errtxt);
raise form_trigger_failure;
end if;

end;

nik..
Re: Suppress Do you want to save changes message [message #79000 is a reply to message #78997] Fri, 12 April 2002 04:41 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Naseem Ahmad
Thanks nik for your help.

I have tried the code block in on-error, on-message and post-block on form level but i am getting the same message Do you want to save changes? I have tried :system.message_level :=25; in When-New-Form_Instance trigger but in vain.

Any more suggessions?

Thanks.