Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Have one block update another (11g)
Have one block update another [message #653661] Wed, 13 July 2016 11:06 Go to next message
Melancolie
I am new to forms, and i've tried googling/searching for this issue without luck, so hope you'll be patient if my question is stupid.

I have block ID_NUMBERS that gets populated through when-new-form-instance. This block holds a list of identification numbers that has issues and need to be handled manually.

These id's can come from a variety of sources, so i have 3 other blocks; INFO, RELATIONS and RELATIONS_MANUAL. Not all id's will be populating all 3 blocks.

I've made a stored procedure FETCH_INFO that populates the blocks based on the type of id. This works perfectly.

I would very much like the user to be able to browse through the ID's in the ID_NUMBERS block and have the FETCH_INFO procedure executed everytime a new ID is selected.

I simply cant get this to work since i have a number of GO_BLOCK inside FETCH_INFO.

Is this at all possible, or do i need a button SHOW_INFORMATION that users will have to manually click?
Re: Have one block update another [message #653692 is a reply to message #653661] Thu, 14 July 2016 14:19 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
I'm not sure I understood everything you said, but here's what I think; see if it helps.

Quote:

I would very much like the user to be able to browse through the ID's in the ID_NUMBERS block ...