Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » LOV with more than one child value issue (Oracle Forms Version 11.1.2.1.0 Win)
LOV with more than one child value issue [message #643078] Mon, 28 September 2015 12:44 Go to next message
teagemini
I've created a form so that once a user puts in a client number, they then choose an item from the LOV list. One item on the LOV can have more than one record returned. Example: A client may have two open records in different fitness clubs so when the user chooses the fitness club option in the LOV, it will error as there are two different fitness courts open for this client. I have an error trap I put in for testing so I can carry on developing the application for now.

Ideally I would like to have another option box automatically open when there is more than one record with the list of the two fitness club names for the user to then choose and this option would be on the form. I'm a newbie in Forms and would appreciate if anyone could point me in the right direction on this. Can a dynamic LOV be created at runtime or is this not feasible?

Thank you in advance...
Re: LOV with more than one child value issue [message #643085 is a reply to message #643078] Mon, 28 September 2015 16:05 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
Quote:

... once a user puts in a client number ...(who) may have two open records in different fitness clubs so when the user chooses the fitness club option in the LOV, it will error as there are two different fitness courts open for this client

What is "it" (that will error)? I presume that it is a trigger.
If so, which one and how it looks like?
What error is it? Too-many-rows, I guess.