Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » bad bind variable parameter.G_query_find (Forms builder 10.1.2)
bad bind variable parameter.G_query_find [message #639076] Wed, 01 July 2015 04:51 Go to next message
dpit
Hi,

I'm a newbie in Forms.
A former colleague has created a custom form and I now need to add an extra field.

When compiling the fmb file to an fmx file in a Linux prompt, I get this error:

Compiling WHEN-BUTTON-PRESSED trigger on FIND item in CUST_QF data block...
Compilation error on WHEN-BUTTON-PRESSED trigger on FIND item in CUST_QF data block:
PL/SQL ERROR 49 at line 1, column 1
bad bind variable 'parameter.G_query_find'
PL/SQL ERROR 49 at line 1, column 1
PL/SQL ERROR 49 at line 3, column 1

I have not touched that part of the form.
When I try to compile the previous/existing fmb file, I get the same error so I'm not sure how they compiled it before?

I attached the fmb file. I had to zip it as it's larger than 2MB. However, .zip is not accepted so I renamed it to .fmb.
So please rename the extension to .zip first to extract the fmb file.

Hopefully someone is willing to take a look at this to see what is wrong.

Thanks in advance,
Richard
Re: bad bind variable parameter.G_query_find [message #639078 is a reply to message #639076] Wed, 01 July 2015 05:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
(I can't open that form with my Forms Builder so ...)

It seems that WHEN-BUTTON-PRESSED trigger on FIND item in CUST_QF data block references a parameter whose name is G_query_find, but it doesn't exist among parameters declared in that form.
Re: bad bind variable parameter.G_query_find [message #639080 is a reply to message #639078] Wed, 01 July 2015 06:30 Go to previous messageGo to next message
dpit
Hi,

Did you rename the file to .zip first and then extract the zip file to get the form?