Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » form not displaying (form builder 11.2.0.4 64 bit,windows 7 64bit,,oracle database 11g)
form not displaying [message #636031] Wed, 15 April 2015 04:47 Go to next message
hcdba
First i installed developer suit 11g successfully.then now i have to check form running fine or not.
so i create one basic simple form and compile it successfully compiled.
then i run that form on internet explorer but form still not display.

i start ocj4 service but in that test mode is false: about test mode i dont know.
i also replace current jvm.dll file.

i am totally new to oracle forms

can anyone guide me.or give some reference notes so i can study well.

Thanx in advance.

[MERGED by LF]

[Updated on: Wed, 15 April 2015 05:40] by Moderator

Report message to a moderator

Form not displaying in internet explorer [message #636033 is a reply to message #636031] Wed, 15 April 2015 05:05 Go to previous messageGo to next message
hcdba
Hi First i install developer suit 11g successfully. then to check form run successfully or not i create one basic form,

this form compile successfully and when run in internet explorer it not displaying result.

i started ocj4 service but it gives some this kind info
configFileName: E:\DevSuiteHome_1/forms/server/forms
testMode: false

i also replace Jinitiator jvm.dll file with latest jvm.dll file.

i am new to forms and reports. Please guide me well.

Thanx in advance
Re: Form not displaying in internet explorer [message #636046 is a reply to message #636033] Wed, 15 April 2015 10:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message
CraigB
First off, you have several inconsistencies in your post.
Quote:
i started ocj4 service but it gives some this kind info
configFileName: E:\DevSuiteHome_1/forms/server/forms
testMode: false

The Oracle Fusion Middleware (FMw)11g suite (formerly Oracle Developer Suite (ODS)) does not use the OC4J service any longer - it uses the WebLogic Server.
Quote: