Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Save Employees' Images From Forms (OS Win 7)
icon5.gif  Save Employees' Images From Forms [message #609343] Wed, 05 March 2014 20:25 Go to next message
gaizarda
Database : 10g
Forms : 10g

Hi all~ I am new to oracle forms. So I got confused about few things. Honestly I want to put this separately but I think it will be marked as spam Smile
1. I have table Employees and it's replication Employee_New. If I save data to table Employee, it will automatically saved to Employee_New. Anyone knows how to do this using trigger? I will put this trigger in Save Button.
2. How to export Employees data into .txt file using ';' as delimiter and vice versa?
3. I have another table 'Employee_Img' (Employee_Id (FK), Image_Id, and Image). I will put the image in Employee Form but when I click Save Button. The image will be saved to Employee_Img and the rest to Employees. I tried to follow this step but when I click brows it's blank like the pic below.

Sorry for the awkward english. Thanks in advance for any help Smile

UPDATE:
I manage to do the number 2. I use this step

• Attachment: blank.JPG
    (Size: 27.29KB, Downloaded 777 times)

[Updated on: Thu, 06 March 2014 00:20]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Save Employees' Images From Forms [message #609357 is a reply to message #609343] Thu, 06 March 2014 00:18 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
  1. A database trigger might be a better option than Forms trigger. Something like this:
    SQL> create table mytab (ename varchar2(20));

Table created.

SQL> create table mytab_new (ename varchar2(20));

Table created.

SQL> create or replace trigger tai_mytab
      2    after insert on mytab
      3    for each row
      4  begin
      5    insert into mytab_new (ename) values (:new.ename);
      6  end;
      7  /

Trigger created.

SQL> insert into mytab (ename) values ('Littlefoot');

1 row created.

SQL> insert into mytab (ename) values ('OraFAQ');