Home » Developer & Programmer » Reports & Discoverer » Generate PDF (Oracle report 10g)
Generate PDF [message #420431] Sat, 29 August 2009 09:31 Go to next message
meim
Hi all,

I am new to Oracle report building, i did some practice following oracle tutorial, however, i feel til now am not coverin' the whole required concepts ! Sad

i have a task to call a report and generate the output as PDF ( during runtime )

so far, i think am familiar in building the report, but what should i do to make the output as PDF ?

Any hint?

Regards,
Meim

Re: Generate PDF [message #420435 is a reply to message #420431] Sat, 29 August 2009 11:41 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Roger22
you can directly open your report in a PDF format, as long as Developer 10g runs in a Web environment
Re: Generate PDF [message #420441 is a reply to message #420435] Sat, 29 August 2009 12:59 Go to previous messageGo to next message
meim
First, thnks roger for passing to answer my question (f)

Second, could you elaborate plz, do you mean by that , once i call the report ( for example in a form ) it will be display as PDF ?

if yes, is this related to the report layout that i choose at the beginning of building ( paper layout / web layout ) ?

n what about the report extension after i save it? since report builder provides different extension (e.g. JSP, RDF, HTML ) ...

Appreciate your help (f)

-meim
Re: Generate PDF [message #420473 is a reply to message #420431] Sun, 30 August 2009 07:18 Go to previous messageGo to next message
juniormy

RAQ Report is a free java reporting tool. RAQ Report can export report to PDF easily. You can have a try.
Re: Generate PDF [message #420575 is a reply to message #420473] Mon, 31 August 2009 10:29 Go to previous message
meim
juniormy, thanx a lot for you suggestion.

if you mean this tool helps to generate PDF directly from it, then Oracle Report builder can do as well.