Home » Other » Client Tools » need help to setup oracle for my course practice.. (Oracle,11g,Windows 7)
need help to setup oracle for my course practice.. [message #568944] Wed, 17 October 2012 22:28 Go to next message
zealousguest
Hello,
First of all, let me tell you that I am an absolute beginner and have no clue about Oracle...But I just got my new coursei n uni that has Oracle...so for practicising at home..I decided to download it and practice at home..but I really am confused and spent the last 24 hours trying to figure out hwo to work...as far as reading forums, faqs and documentation is concerned..i have read most of it..but still no idea...
all i need to do right now is...check the queries and access the predefined tables that can be accessed by scott/tiger username/password..(thats what we have been doing in our uni) after installing oracle 11g and developer tools...when in the console I wrote CONNECT scott/tiger it gave me some memory error at first and then network adapter or something like that......can anyone help?
thanks.
Re: need help to setup oracle for my course practice.. [message #568945 is a reply to message #568944] Wed, 17 October 2012 22:35 Go to previous messageGo to next message
BlackSwan
Please read and follow the forum guidelines, to enable us to help you:

http://www.orafaq.com/forum/t/88153/0/

what proof do you have that any Oracle DB is actually is installed & available?

Which Edition of Windows 7 is on the PC?

[Updated on: Wed, 17 October 2012 22:38]

Report message to a moderator

Re: need help to setup oracle for my course practice.. [message #568954 is a reply to message #568944] Thu, 18 October 2012 01:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator
You have to show what you did and got otherwise we can't help.
So copy and paste your DOS session including the result of "SET".

Regards
Michel