Home » Developer & Programmer » Application Express, ORDS & MOD_PLSQL » Application Express sql HELP NEEDED!
Application Express sql HELP NEEDED! [message #484929] Fri, 03 December 2010 17:01 Go to next message
techwolf
First off, very nice site and a lot of info! I hate for my first post to be this, but I need some major help with Oracle Application Express. I took this database elective this semester and dropped it week 2 or at least thought I did. I'm in my fourth semester and my concentration is communications. Come to find out my drop didn't go through or someone dropped the ball. I should have web dropped, but I was in the office building ,so I thought since I was there I would do it. Anyways, the instructor knows me and knows that I'm serious about my classes and wouldn't just flake out and never come to class. He is giving me some extra time on the work and tests, but for the homework, it has to be done by Monday. I'm just going to bite the bullet here and do as much as I can and the instructor is going to let me do all tests open book. He is doing that to help me out. Now, most of the homework is with application express. ie: CONCAT three individual words etc ect. For the life of me I cannot get done what seems to be easy. I need help and I'm willing to pay a tutor fee to someone. If offering money is against the rules of this board, please accept my apologies. Thanks in advance.

Re: Application Express sql HELP NEEDED! [message #484970 is a reply to message #484929] Sat, 04 December 2010 09:44 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
On my screen, your message took almost 7 lines. Unfortunately, only (approx.) 1/4 of a single line is actual problem: "concat three individual words". What does that mean? What "three individual words"? Where are those words? In a database? On the screen? Text fields? Something different? Solution might be Oracle concatenation operator (double pipe - ||), or a JavaScript.