Home » Developer & Programmer » Designer » Unble to create containers
Unble to create containers [message #131365] Fri, 05 August 2005 10:08 Go to next message
sgirl
Hi!

I am new to Oracle designers and trying it out now to model the project we'll be starting soon.

I have successful installtion(at least i think) of designer 9.0.4.3.14 on Oracle 10g (on my local PC) I have this strange problem, discussed below:

I have installed repository for scott/tiger login. Each time I login to designer with this user, I am unable to create a new container. Each time I open to create a new processmodel diagram/data flow diagram, I am promted to choose default container name to store this diagram. Thats where I face the problem. In the dialogue box I dont see any container list and I am also unable to create new one. Hence I am stuck and can not proceed further.

If I choose Tools->Design Editor->Server Model, then I am able to atleast do Relational table diagrams as I am allswed to store this Global Shared work area./System folder.

How do I ensure that the user under which I have created repository also able to create workarea/containers.

I have tried creating the repository for other users and still the same problem.

I am sure its something simple, and I will greatly appreciate your expert advice!!!

Thanks
SGirl

Re: Unble to create containers [message #132693 is a reply to message #131365] Mon, 15 August 2005 13:59 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Diving4Answers
I am having the exact same problem!!! I opened up the process modeler inside Designer and I guess it's asking me to designate a container? There are no default containers in the list but there doesn't seem to be a way to create one! I don't know what to do. Someone please help us.
Re: Unble to create containers [message #132863 is a reply to message #132693] Tue, 16 August 2005 08:07 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Diving4Answers